We are an Enhanced Learning Credits (ELCAS) approved provider.

Enhanced learning credits (ELC) can be used to fund 80% of course fees, with the remaining 20% paid by the candidate.

ATC Training is an approved provider (no. 13259) for the MOD’s Enhanced Learning Credits Administration Service (ELCAS). The scheme promotes lifelong learning amongst members of the Armed Forces. Providing financial support in the form of an upfront 80% financial contribution to the course fee. For further information about the scheme and to submit a claim, click here.

Enrolment Process

  1. Browse available courses below, contact us to confirm suitability, cost or ask any questions.
  2. Complete the ELC claim form and submit for approval. Click here for information and to claim. 
  3. If you need assistance completing the claim form, please get in touch. 
  4. When approved, send us your Claim Authorisation Note (CAN).
  5. We will send a payment link for your 20% personal contribution.
  6. You will then get access to your course.

Approved ELCAS Qualifications

The following courses are available through the ELCAS scheme.

Level 3 Award in Education and Training (RQF)

A nationally recognised train the trainer and teaching qualification for those suitable for those starting a career in the FE and skills sector, or working as a workplace trainer.

Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training (RQF)

Develop your teaching skills further with a Level 4 qualification. Build a teaching log and demonstrate your skills through teaching observations and written work.

Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training (RQF)

A degree-level teaching qualification, formerly known as DTLLS. Upon completion, the individual may go on to apply for Qualified Teacher Learning and Skills (QTLS) status.

Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF) – CAVA (formerly A1)

Intended for those who assess both competence in the workplace and vocational skills, knowledge and understanding in the classroom or training environment.

Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocationally Related Achievement (RQF)

A popular assessor qualification for those working in colleges and independent providers. Designed for those who assess in a classroom, workshop, or other training environment.

Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment (RQF)

Suitable for anyone who assesses occupational competency in the workplace. This may be external assessors going into the workplace, or in-house colleagues, training, or L&D teams.

Level 3 Award Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment (RQF)

Gain an understanding of the assessor’s role and the principles and practices of assessment. This course is ideal for those who do not have access to learners to carry out live assessments.

Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practices (RQF)

Gain an IQA qualification to maintain the quality of assessment from within an organisation or assessment centre.

Level 4 Certificate in Leading Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practices (RQF)

Designed for those responsible for leading the quality assurance of assessment within a training organisation.

Please note that sale prices, special offers, or discount codes can not be used in conjunction with an ELC claim. 

Ask a question or request a quote.